Educational Services Department

Contact Us


Helen Cosgrove, Assistant Superintendent
hcosgrove@huensd.k12.ca.us
805-488-3588 ext. 9200

Donna Watson, Senior Secretary
dwatson@huensd.k12.ca.us
805-488-3588 ext. 9200

Curriculum                   Educational Materials Center (EMC)        

Educational Projects

Additional services:  Bilingual Education; Migrant Education; School Improvement; Categorical Programs; Parent Complaints; Homeless/Foster Students; Program Improvement; English Language Development.

Contact Us


Irma Villanueva, Senior Director
ivillanueva@huensd.k12.ca.us
805-488-3588 ext 9400

Leticia Salgado, Senior Secretary
Special Programs
lsalgado@huensd.k12.ca.us
805-488-3588 ext. 9400


English Language Learners                  GATE                   LCAP

Pupil Support Services

Additional Services: At Risk; Student Discipline; Suspensions; Expulsions; Promotion-Retention; Summer School; Nurses

Contact Us


Denise Hicklin, Senior Director
dhicklin@huensd.k12.ca.us
805-488-3588 ext. 9-301

Joy Epstein, Special Education Program Specialist
jepstein@huensd.k12.ca.us
805-488-3588 ext. 9-202

Estela Macias, Special Education Program Specialist
emacias@huensd.k12.ca.us
805-488-3588 ext. 9-300

Aurora Garcia, Senior Secretary
agarcia@huensd.k12.ca.us
805-488-3588 ext. 9-403

Sandra Martinez, Senior Secretary
smartinez@huensd.k12.ca.us
805-488-3588 ext. 9-205
FAX: 805-986-8129


Educational Services

Contact Us


Raven Aipa
, Senior Director
raipa@huensd.k12.ca.us
805-488-3588 ext. 9-201

Melissa Fuchs, Senior Secretary
mfuchs@huensd.k12.ca.us
805-488-3588 ext. 9-305

View More

Mobile Experience

No need to download an app! To view the mobile experience, please shrink your browser window by undocking the browser in order to make it resizable then resize the browser to be the size of an iPad then an iPhone.

Close
View More

Mobile Navigation

When your browser’s width conforms to a tablet or mobile phone, the menu bar changes to be mobile optimized.

Close
View More

Login

Login to view additional information on features available to registered users.

Close
View More

Login

Login to view additional information on features available to registered users.

Close
View More

By clicking on your name, you find your personal tools including a combined calendar, feed and more.

Close
View More

By clicking on your name, you find your personal tools including a combined calendar, feed and more.

Close
View More

Admin Button

This admin button appears wherever you have rights to alter a set of blocks. To add a block, click “Add Block” to see the options.

Close
View More

SchoolBlocks offers a unique and powerful personalized search system. A member of the public, searching for "homework" might see an announcement from the school as the first result. However, if the user is logged in, they would see their teacher’s latest homework assignment as the top result.

Close