EDIT MAIN
Plus_blue

Business Services

The Business Services Department supports the district goals by providing oversight of all aspects of the District’s finances including Budget, Payroll, Asset Management, Purchasing, Accounts Payable, Accounts Receivable, Cash Flow, Developer Fees, and ADA Reporting. In addition, we administer Service Agreements and Facility Permits, manage Student Data Records, and provide services through our Copy Center. 

Contact Us

Cathy Niss
Chief Business Official
cniss@hueneme.org
805-488-3588 ext. 9511 

Claudia Basaldua
Facility Use, Service Agreements
cbasaldua@hueneme.org
805-488-3588 ext. 9500 
Desiree Widick
Budget & Financials
dwidick@hueneme.org
805-488-3588 ext. 9518
Cindy Norvell 
Payroll A-K
cnorvell@hueneme.org
805-488-3588 ext. 9512
Debbie Sandoval
Payroll L-Z
dsandoval@hueneme.org
805-488-3588 ext. 9513
Laura Porras
Purchasing
lporras@hueneme.org
805-488-3588 ext. 9515
Peggy Rush
Accounts Payable
prush@hueneme.org
805-488-3588 ext. 9514
Gina Gaines-Olmande
Accounts Receivable, Retiree Invoicing
golmande@hueneme.org
805-488-3588 ext. 9517
Cristina Ortega
Student Data & Records, Developers Fees
cortega@hueneme.org
805-488-3588 ext. 9516

THE DISTRICT'S FRAUD HOTLINE

Acts of fraud against the Hueneme Elementary School District are expensive. In addition, the actions of perpetrators of fraud often create a hostile and/or fearful environment for others. Anyone who witnesses a fraudulent act against the District is encouraged to report it, using the District’s Fraud Hotline. Reports may be called in to (805) 253-3191. All reports will be investigated. The reporter’s identity will be kept confidential and, in fact, any person who reports a fraudulent act may remain anonymous. (Ref: Board Policy and Administrative Regulation 3400, Management of District Assets/Accounts and Fraud Prevention, rev. 08/13)