EDIT MAIN
Plus_blue

Hueneme Elementary School District Counseling Program

Vision: Through participation in the Hueneme Elementary School District Comprehensive School Counseling Program, students will be inspired to develop a relationship with learning, enabling them to thrive as lifelong learners. Through their academic, career, and social/emotional development, students will be empowered to become critical thinkers and problem solvers to successfully navigate everyday life. Students will understand diversity, social responsibility and cultural awareness to become productive global citizens.

Mission: We will provide all students with equitable access to participate in a comprehensive data driven school counseling program. Students will thrive as we foster a safe school environment through a collaborative partnership with school, family and community stakeholders. We will empower all students to develop academic skills, build social and emotional resilience and inspire career aspirations for lifelong success.

SchoolCounselorEmail
Bard ElementaryAnnette Preciadoapreciado@hueneme.org
Beach ElementaryStacy Hixonshixon@hueneme.org
Blackstock Junior HighLizette Rodriguezlrodriguez2@hueneme.org
Blackstock Junior HighAraceli Magana-Valdovinosavaldovinos@hueneme.org
Green Junior HighDiane Gomezdgomez@hueneme.org
Green Junior HighAlma Alvarez-Riceaalvarez@hueneme.org
Hathaway ElementaryClemente Bravocbravo@hueneme.org
Haycox ElementaryVeronica Castanonvcastanon@hueneme.org
Haycox ElementaryGabriella Magallongmagallon@hueneme.org
Hueneme ElementaryLucero Benitezlbenitez@hueneme.org
Larsen ElementaryCristina Rodriguezcrodriguez@hueneme.org
Parkview ElementaryArturo Cortezacortez@hueneme.org
Sunkist ElementaryMaria Pilotzimpilotzi@hueneme.org
Williams ElementaryLaura Hernandezlhernandez@hueneme.org